Trying to gain

I don’t know very many people who walk around saying, “I wish I could gain a few pounds.” In fact when some of you found out I was trying to gain a few pounds you quickly offered to help by sharing some of yours. ) Others have been preparing great meals and bringing them by the house. I’ve been pigging out at BK when I can; followed, of course, with a good dose of insulin. No great weight gain yet, but I’m believing it will come soon. My sister sent me this verse she is claiming for me.

“And the Lord shall guide thee continually, and satisfy thy soul in drought, and make fat thy bones.”   – Isaiah 58:11a

I’m claiming it too! Isn’t it cool that God knows exactly what we need.

REMINDER: Dean’s blog has moved to: http://deanmo.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

