Great to be in worship!

It was so great to be in worship with my Severn Run family on Sunday! My first outing (other than walking) was to the 11 AM Worship at Severn Run. It was very emotional for me to be back with so many who have been praying so faithfully for my family and I. I really enjoyed telling each one thank you for their prayers. I am so sorry I could not get to see and thank each of you personally.

The worship team was awesome in leading us to focus our thoughts and love toward God. Way to go Team! We had a guest speaker this week, Dr. David Lee. He is the Executive Director of the Maryland/Delaware Baptist Convention. His message was on suffering. Need I say more. 🙂 Great message from 2 Corinthians 12. Verse 9 was a great reminder, “My gracious favor is all you need. My power works best in your weakness.” If there is one thing God has been teaching me this last couple of months it’s been total surrender. I can really understand Paul’s response in the second half of that verse, “So now I am glad to boast about my weakness, so that the power of Christ may work through me.”

4 Responses to Great to be in worship!

  1. Debi says:

    I’m so glad that you got to worship! It always cleanses my heart! I love our night worships at Girls’ Missions Camp! We continue to pray for your healing and strength as a camp staff.

    Please keep Colton and Justin especially in your prayers. They are not handling Ben’s leaving well at all.

    Love,

    Debi

  2. Terri Taylor says:

    It was awesome to see you! I miss you, but you take your time and heal. Prayers continue your way!

  3. Melissa Drouin says:

    Robert and I will be giving you a call to come and see you. You are in our prayers and we are thinking of you always.

    Habakkuk 3:18

  4. Les says:

    i love that verse! how cool is it that the message was about suffering! God is so good, isn’t He? and He always knows what word you need when you need it. your church family sound amazing! i’m so encouraged and blessed by this! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

