A Good Day!

Today has been a good day at the Morris house. I have been so blessed. Today I slept through most of the night (til 5 am). First time in over two weeks. When I couldn’t go back to sleep I began to have some quiet time with God. Mostly prayers of thanksgiving for those have been used by God in caring for me. Since surgery it has been difficult to focus on anything. Some have been reading scripture and prayers to me since it has been difficult to focus. This has been getting better as now I can read a little and listen to my iPod again. It is so good to be able to watch a little tv, listen to some music, and begin to read. I’ve missed it all.

Walked a little more today in the neighborhood. Not ready to race Brent in a marathon, but it does feel good to get out in the beautiful Maryland weather.

Today, Johns Hopkins Hospital received some good news. Once again Johns Hopkins Hospital was ranked the number 1 hospital in the nation. Click here for US News and Report article. I have no doubt that God has orchestrated all things so I can be here and have the best care possible from Doctors, nurses, techs, friends, and family.

Lastly, today I continue to receive thoughtful cards from all over the country. I am amazed at all the prayers from so many people I don’t even know. At times I remain very emotional about all God has and is doing in my life. I can’t wait to share what He is doing.

Thanks for the prayers, calls, visits, and cards. They are so encouraging!

6 Responses to A Good Day!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hey Brother,
    I am so glad to hear that you’ve had a better day today. ONe of the scriptures that we prayed previoustly keeps coming to my mind for you….that you will have peace and joy in believing. I thank God for your strong faith.
    I love you,
    Jennifer

  2. Kathy Rumfellow says:

    Hey Dean, I’m so glad you’re home! I know when I came home after my surgery all I could do was eat potato soup and watch Wheel of Fortune for what seemed like days on end. It was a big deal for me to walk out to the mailbox eventually each day so I’m glad to hear you’ve already gotten out a little. We’re still praying as you continue to heal and recover. God bless, Kathy R.

  3. Debi says:

    I’m glad you had a great day! We are soooooo praying for you all the time! I know how Eugene felt post surgery and it does take a while to get to where you feel like doing anything! I thought he was going to live in his lazy boy forever! WIsh we could be there to help! We had two called to missions this week and eight professions of faith! PTL! What a summer!

    Debi

  4. Gloria Brooks says:

    Dean,
    Sounds like a wonderful step in the right direction. Who said Friday the 13th was unlucky???

    I hear Joy and Brad will be in D.C. for an AVMA seminar for Joy. I’m sure they will try to contact you in some way, shape or form, depending on how you feel.

    Thank you for sharing the good days with us and even the set backs. That helps us know how to pray specifically.

    May God bless and keep you in His care.

    Love,
    Glo

  5. Les says:

    Uncle Dean,
    This is my first visit to your blog. How cool is this! 🙂 I’m so happy that you have had a good day and that you were able to sleep through the night. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think about you. I love you SO much, and I just continue to lift you, Aunt Lynne, Chris, and Callie up to the Lord.
    Your Niece,
    Les

  6. Brent says:

    I would beat you just like I did in the hospital…

Leave a Reply

