We’re Home!!!

After 12 of the most difficult days of my life  I have returned home. I left the excellent care of the Johns Hopkins staff to the loving care of family and friends here in Severn. It was late tuesday afternoon, but we made it home. We were greeted with a wonderful sign and some dear friends who were all smiles. I couldn’t help but cry (with tears of joy). Lynne and I had a real good cry and offered prayers of thanksgiving to God for His watch over us these last few weeks. You will hear me say this more than a few times in the coming days, but I have to THANK YOU all for your prayers during these days. Everyday is like a new journey in renewal. Some days I am feeling stronger than others. After a good nights sleep (with no one coming in for more blood tests) mostly in my own bed today has been a great day! I can’t tell you in words what it means to me to be home.

I will continue to blog here with health updates as well as what God is teaching me through all of this. Please continue to pray as my body heals for the next 6-8 weeks. I will be trying to slowly get caught up on my email as my ability to focus improves. I look forward to hearing from you.

3 Responses to We’re Home!!!

  1. Gloria Brooks says:

    Dean,
    I check on you every day, and today I am elated that you are finally HOME. God be praised. There are so many things to be thankful for, but how perfect was it that you were near one of the most exceptional hospitals in this country? And, what a wonderful thing it must have been for you to meet the gentleman who has preceeded you down this very road in life. Take care and go slowly. Love to each of you, Glo

  2. Melissa Drouin says:

    It is so good to hear that you are home. Robert and I have and will continue to keep you in our prayers.

  3. Norma J Hughbanks says:

    My prayers are that you gain strength rapidly following your surgery and that you have minimum side effects from all required medical treatments.
    I pray the grace and mercy of the Lord be evident around you day and night and that His love and the love of all those in the chuch enfolds you and carries you when you need strength. My closing prayer is that the Lord will extend the years of your life as He did Hezikiah’s because I know you will use your life much more wisely than he did! Blessings and peace be upon you, Norma (Drew’s mom)

Leave a Reply

