Preparing for Surgery

The preparation has begun for surgery tomorrow. The last two days have been clear liquid diet days. Trying to drink as much as possible before midnight. I’ve felt better today and not in as much pain.
Have been busy today getting personal things ready. I’ve also been greatly encouraged by all the emails, cards, and phone calls today. If you called and were not able to get through to me, I am sorry. Your calls meant so much today.

My wife will be trying to update this blog in the days ahead to let you know how things are going. I will return when I am able. Hopefully this will be helpful to the many family and friends around the country.

Again thank you for your prayers. Here are a few specific request as you pray:

  • Dr. Richard Schulick and his team of doctors and nurses
  • Nursing team in ICU
  • Recovery next 7 to 10 days
  • Lynne, Chris, and Callie

Trusting God Everyday!

Dean

2 Responses to Preparing for Surgery

  1. We’re with you, Dean!

  2. Chris Taylor says:

    People you counldn’t possibly know are praying for you. I have told people want you mean to me and to this church and through that the word has gone out.

    Please know that I am praying for you. I am blessed beyond words to be part of the praise team. The friendship and love I feel from all is a direct result of your gentle spirit and love for us and of God.

    Hurry back.

Leave a Reply

