A Prayer

My sister Jennifer sent me this prayer that she is praying for me. Thank you all for the prayers.

1265592615_m1.jpg
A Prayer for Dean

I pray that though the mountains shall depart and the hills be removed, Your kindness, God, shall not depart from Dean, nor shall Your covenant of peace be removed from him. Isa. 54:10 I believe, O God, that You are Dean’s refuge and strength and a very present help in his time of trouble. Ps. 46:1 I pray, O Lord, that You will give strength to him and that You will bless him with peace. Ps. 29:11 I pray that Your peace will rule in his heart. Col 3:15

Lord I pray that Dean will fear not, for You are with him. I pray that he will not be dismayed, for You are his God. You will strengthen him and help him and You will uphold him with Your righteous right hand. Isa. 41:10 I pray that he will be strengthened with all might, according to Your glorious power, God. Col 1:11 I pray that Dean will be strong and of good courage and that he will fear not nor be afraid, for You, the Lord his God, You are the One who goes with him. You will not leave him or forsake him. Deut. 31:6 I pray that in You, God, Dean will put his trust and that he will not be afraid. Ps. 56:11 I pray that Dean will be of good courage and that You, God, shall strengthen his heart for his hope is in you Lord. Ps. 31:24

May Dean prosper in all things and be in good health, just as his soul prospers. 3 John 1:2 I pray that You will heal Dean, O Lord, and he shall be healed. Jer. 17:4 Sovereign Lord, You have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for YOU! Jer. 32:17

Help Dean to fix his eyes not on what is seen but what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Cor. 4:16-18

I pray that Dean will call to You, God, and that You will answer him and show him great & mighty things, which he does not know. Jer. 33:3 As for You, God, Your way is perfect. Ps. 18:30a

Whatever things are true, noble, just, pure, lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy – that Dean will meditate on these things. Phil 4:38

Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than we could ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us – To Him be the glory forever and ever. Amen. Eph. 3:17-20

Praise be to the Lord, that not one word has failed of all your good promises. I Kings 8:56

And may these words of mine, which I have prayed before the Lord, be near to the Lord our God day and night, that he may uphold the cause of his servant, Dean, according to each days need, so that all the peoples of the earth may know that the Lord is God and that there is no other. I Kings 8:58-59

2 Responses to A Prayer

  1. Kim Clements says:

    Dean, My name is Kim. I am the oldest daughter of Charlie and Ruth Barrington. I just wanted to let you know that my church family here in Goodview, VA is praying for you, your health, and your family thru this difficult time. Your sister’s prayer is beautiful and powerful. I have printed it to read out loud with her as well.
    I am believing God with you, and praying God’s word for you.
    In His Love,
    Kim

  2. Carolyn Brinegar says:

    Hi Dean,
    I just read the prayer that your sister wrote for you, the message is very powerful and I hope it helps to give you peace. David and I are praying for you every day and my mother-in-law has put you on their prayer list in Falls Mills, VA. I pray for Lynn and the children, it is so hard to see a loved one suffering.
    His will be done,
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

