What a church family!

Yesterday was a very difficult day for my family and I as I was told by my doctor that I have cancer in my pancreas. It would have been the most difficult day of my life BUT the Severn Run family was there to love on us. Tonight was more of the same and an incredible time of worship and prayer. I thank God for my pastor and friend, Drew. Thank you for your leadership and friendship. And thank you to all of you who have called, sent notes, and emails. We love you and count it a blessing to be serving along side you. We especially appreciate the prayers. We will update you later as we know more.

4 Responses to What a church family!

  1. Dean,

    I along with the Worship Ministry of First Baptist Laurel are commiting your health to prayer. If we can serve you or your church in any way, please do not hesitate to call. We stand with you as Kingdom artists and worshipers and claim God’s perfect will for our lives.

    In Jesus’ Name,
    Bryan Patrick

  2. Heather says:

    Dean and Lynne,

    We are missing you all and praying for the entire worship ministry. My heart is with each of you, and we are lifting you all in prayer before our great God.

    Because He LIVES,
    Heather

  3. Melissa Drouin says:

    Thank you…thank you for working with me on the design tean, sharing ideas and talents. You are a very special person and God will continue to use you to reach, teach and love others. My love and prayers are with you, Lynn and your whole family. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

    Melissa and Robert

  4. Hey Dean,

    I just got word about your pancreatic cancer and will lift you up in prayer and open the associational prayer lines as things progress. You are a man whose spirit and talents with worship (not to mention interpersonal talents) inspire others and glorify our Father. Thanks for all you do.

    Share our love with Lynne, Chris, and Callie. If Kelly and I or the association can help in any way, let us know.

    Blessings,
    John

Leave a Reply

