He is worthy!

I remember the moment that I met him. He was an esteemed person of notoriety and importance. I was not. As I was introduced to him, I smiled and reached out to shake his hand. He looked right past me, over my shoulder and scanned the crowd behind me. As he answered, “Pleased to meet you,” he was obviously preoccupied with another agenda. My name, my person, my offering of myself in the introduction was totally rejected because he was lost in a world all to himself, looking for someone else. I felt worthless.

Do we approach our God in that same way?

Worship is ascribing great worth and value to something or someone held in high esteem. There are as many ways to express your worship, as there are ways to tell someone that you love him/her. God is worthy of our worship. Let’s do it!

“Ascribe to the Lord, O families of nations,
Ascribe to the Lord glory and strength,
Ascribe to the Lord the glory due His name.
Bring an offering and come before Him; worship the Lord in the splendor of His holiness.”  1 Chronicles 16:29

Leave a Reply

