The Importance of Praise

  • Praise strengthens your faith.
  • Praise tunes in God’s enriching presence.
  • Praise activates God’s power.
  • Praise helps you profit more from your trials.
  • Praise helps you experience Christ in your life.
  • Praise helps you demonstrate God’s reality.
  • Praise helps you over come Satan and his strategies.
  • Praise brings glory and pleasure to God.

– Ruth Myers
from “31 Days of Praise”

9 Responses to The Importance of Praise

  1. bassguy says:

    This is a great reminder about Praise, and of course, it is so true – I can attest that it is helpful for me every day that I (remember to) do it!
    (I gather from your last reply, Dean, that we have to reply for you to know that we’ve been to the site – it apparently does not automatically count “hits” to it?)

  2. Stephen Teed says:

    Dean I like the Website. Are we able to post the order of the songs? That would be helpful to me when I miss a rehearsal.

  3. Dean says:

    Bassguy (Steve) I added a counter so we can tell how many hits the site is getting. I only get an email if someone replies to a post.

    Stephen, thanks for the comment and we can post the order of the songs. I’m working on a way to automate that.

  4. I personally wonder the reason you branded this
    post, “The Importance of Praise Worship @ The Church at Severn Run”.
    In either case I actually appreciated it!Thank you-Belen

  5. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally,
    it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to
    read?

  6. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, amazing blog!

  7. Excellent post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?

    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  8. When some one searches for his vital thing, thus he/she desires to be
    available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

